Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

claushetzer’s #CBR4 Review #1: Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

ImageTo be honest, I was apprehensive about this book.  Every glowing recommendation that I received came with the rave-cum-caveat that it was basically the geekiest thing ever written and therefore I would love it.  Unfortunately, geek though I am, I have lately found myself tiring of the metageek geek-for-geek’s-sake self-referential geekery that seems to have crept into geek culture.  You know what I’m talking about, the land of the intentionally-pixelated Christmas wreath and the borderline-ironic love for shitty 80s cartoons.

Read the rest of the review here.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 608 other followers