Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

taralovesbooks’ #CBR4 Review #14: The Strain by Guillermo Del Toro & Chuck Hogan

Cannonball Read IV: Book #14/52

Published: 2009

Pages: 401

Genre: Horror


      I generally don’t care for vampire books (or werewolves or zombies or any sort of “creature horror”). But I do love a good earth-destroying virus story, so I figured I could give The Strain a try. After all, I did really enjoy The Passage and it’s a vampire virus book. Ultimately, The Strain let me down despite the good reviews I read. 


     The plot started out promising: a plane full of people lands in New York and just stops on the runway. Everyone inside is dead and there is no appearance of any sort of panic or struggle. Okay, I’m intrigued at this point. Except the rest of the book never really lives up to the exciting mystery they present in the beginning. 

Read the rest of my review in my blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 608 other followers