Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

pyrajane’s review #33: In the Forest of Forgetting by Theodora Goss

I’m madly getting caught up on reviews.  I’ve got some late library books that need to get written up and returned to the shelves before the fines force me to sell a kidney.

In the Forest of Forgetting is a collection of short stories, retold tales, and fairy stories.  Like all short story collections, there were some I liked a lot and others were just OK.  I picked this up because Terri Windling wrote the intro, and as far as I’m concerned, that woman is magic.  Her collections have introduced me to many of my now favorite authors, and if she tells me to read something, I’m going to read it.

If you would kindly follow me over to my blog, I will tell you about my favorites.  It’s a short entry, but feel free to hang out for a while.  There are drinks in the fridge.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 608 other followers