Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Sara Habein’s #CBR4 Review #52(!): The Chronology of Water by Lidia Yuknavitch

Friends, Romans, Cannonballers. Today, at The Quivering Pen, is my 52nd review aka my Full Cannonball. Go read what I had to say about The Chronology of Water by Lidia Yuknavitch.

An excerpt:

The thought that most often occurred to me while reading was that The Chronology of Water is perhaps the truest thing I’ve ever read. Even if I have not personally experienced the same things, I know many who have, and in the parts where Yuknavitch and I overlap, her words feel so true that they hurt in the same way a massaged, sore muscle does. I wince for a moment, then think, Please keep going. And within all the turmoil, I find a certain amount of peace.

*confetti*

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Sara Habein’s #CBR4 Review #52(!): The Chronology of Water by Lidia Yuknavitch

  1. Congrats on #52!

  2. Congratulations! You made it to 52. Now you can relax (if you want to), I still seem compelled to review and post here. :)

  3. Thanks all! I’ve still got a stack of review copies here from publishers, so I’ll keep on posting.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers