Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Krista’s #CBR4 Reviews #53-60

All right, I decided that I’m going to finish out the year reviewing all of the books I’ve read, even after the awesome 52! I’m almost at 67 (will be this afternoon/evening) so here’s the first batch of catching up reviews. Once I get the next bunch done, I plan on reviewing everything as I go along. It’s really hard to do a thoughtful review of a book you read months ago!

53. Maine, J. Courtney Sullivan

54. On Being A Servant of God, Warren Wiersbe

55. Insurgent, Veronica Roth

56. What the Dead Know, Laura Lippman

57. Defending Jacob, William Landay

58. The Blessings of the Animals by Katrina Kittle

59. The Holiness of God by R.C. Sproul

60. In Search of Eden by Linda Nichols

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Krista’s #CBR4 Reviews #53-60

  1. I am having the same problem with reviewing way after the fact – I read four books in a series this summer, and now they all blur into one book…

    Congratulations on completing the Cannonball!

    • Thanks! I started out, both this year and last year, reviewing right away, but it felt like so much work with all that I read, and then I wanted to cry when I realized I was done but still had 30 books to review. Phew! But now I’m reviewing just so I can have the accomplishment of doing it!

      • I am technically done the half-Cannonball, but still have at least five reviews sitting there. I did better at the beginning of the year, and aim to have the backlog cleaned up before the end of November.

        I kind of cheated myself, though – I can’t really distinguish between the four novels in the series, so I am going to have to review them all under one post. I will not make the entire Cannonball this year, which was my secret goal.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 606 other followers