Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

claushetzer’s #CBR4 review #9: The Scar by China Miéville

Regular readers (both of you) know how much I like China Miéville.  His Kraken was the first book I reviewed here, and my reading of the collection The New Weird was prompted by the presence of his story “Jack”.  The Scar was the first of his books that I ever read, even before the better-known Perdido Street Station, and having since read all of his other novels I thought it would be educational to revisit this one and see how my perspective on it has changed.

Read the rest of the review here.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

