Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

pyrajane’s review #27: God, If You’re Not Up There, I’m F*cked: Tales Of Stand-Up, Saturday Night Live, And Other Mind-Altering Mayhem by Darrell Hammond

Will this be the week I catch up on reviewing all the books I’ve finished reading???  Probably not.  Reading this blog, I am comforted know that I’m not the only one.  Be brave, fellow Need To Write Reviewers.  We can do this.

If this book is on your To Be Read list, plan on reading something happy and light before and after.  This was a rough one and is going to cling to my brain for a good long time.

Read the rest of my thoughts on why I liked a book that was super depressing.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “pyrajane’s review #27: God, If You’re Not Up There, I’m F*cked: Tales Of Stand-Up, Saturday Night Live, And Other Mind-Altering Mayhem by Darrell Hammond

  1. I was hoping your review would be up when I logged in to post my latest!

    I get it, I get how the bouncing around worked for you, now that you’ve explained it in your review. My poor brain was so upset for him and dealing with how his unflinching recounts of what PTSD does to you were doing to me that I couldn’t handle it. Live, read, and learn – right?

Leave a Reply

