Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

taralovesbooks’ #CBR4 Review #36: The Kill Order by James Dashner

 

Cannonball Read IV: Book #36/52
Published: 2012
Pages: 336
Genre: Young Adult/Dystopian

Previous review of this series:
The Maze Runner
The Scorch Trials
The Death Cure

The Kill Order is a prequel to the popular YA “The Maze Runner” series. If you’ve read my other reviews, you know how much of a love/hate relationship I have with these books. This one was no exception, although I had slightly different reasons for hating this one.

My absolute favorite part of this book? No stupid Glader slang! I was hoping without that fake cursing distraction that I could get more into this book. Unfortunately, a complete lack of character development kept me from doing so. These characters were so cookie cutter and boring. Mark is our main character. Other than that, he barely has a personality. He teamed up with an older military couple after the solar flares destroyed most of earth. He has a girlfriend (I think? It’s not totally clear what their exact relationship is) named Trina.

Read the rest of the review in my blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

