Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

HelloKatieO’s #CBR4 Reviews #53 – #57

I got a little (a lot) behind in my reviewing this summer. Here are the remaining reviews of books I read before returning to law school this weekend.

Review #53: Ghost Story by Jim Butcher. I’ve been meaning to read the Dresden Files for ages. These are the things I love most in books: series, mysteries, supernatural elements, private detectives and police officers. The Dresden Files hits everything on my list. Full review.

Review #54: Bee Season by Myla Goldberg. The story of a family falling apart as their youngest daughter achieves national fame as a spelling bee champion, with a heavy dose of Jewish mysticism and religious exploration. Full review. 

Review #55: The Gunslinger by Stephen King. Look out world, I’m finally reading the Dark Tower series and I am OBSESSED. So good. I plan on reviewing the remaining 6 books consecutivel, once I get them out of the library. Full review.  

Review #56: The Boy Under the Table by Nicole Trope.  Do not read. This is the book equivalent of one of those crazy/sappy Lifetime movies. Full review. 

Review #57: Irish Girls About Town by Various. Chick lit, in short story form, by famous Irish authors including Maeve Binche, Cathy Kelly and Marion Keyes. Full review. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

