Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

HelloKatieO’s #CBR4 Review #60: Switch by Megan Hart

So, I read this book as a product of my impatience and apparent inability to read context clues. I only read the first paragraph of the back of this book. And that first paragraph sounded generically intriguing: young girl moves back home to reboot her life and career, young girl starts receiving notes in her mailbox intended for someone else, setting her off on some kind of journey.

If I read just one more sentence, I would’ve realized that these notes definitely sent her on a journey. An erotic journey. About 50 pages into this book, after reading 4 extremely graphic sex scenes, it dawned on me. This is an erotic novel. The cover of my copy is almost identical to the  50 Shades of Grey Cover. And if I’d kept reading the back of the book…it was clear that this book is about a girl who discovers her dominant side. After the jump, you’ll see the traditional, non-Target cover, and think “how did you not know this was an erotic novel?!?!”
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

