Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Janel’s #CBR4 Review 44 Broken Harbour by Tana French

I’ve been interested in reading something by Tana French for a while.   Reading the description I thought the premise sounded interesting, but I felt Scorcher’s family plot line was a distraction.  Perhaps it would have been more interesting if I had read her earlier books.

It was interesting how the “suspect” was arrested half way through the boom versus near the end.  It made me wonder what was left to solve and the book was less like an Law & Order episode. Even so I was disappointed by the ending of the book. I am curious to read other books by French.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Janel’s #CBR4 Review 44 Broken Harbour by Tana French

  1. You should most definitely read her first book, In The Woods.

  2. TylerDFC on said:

    In the Woods and The Likeness were both great. You should check them out. I have Broken Harbour to read after I finish Cloud Atlas.

  3. I loved “In The Woods”. One of the best mystery novels I’ve ever read. I hope one day she tells us the back story on Rob and explains what happened to him as a child.

Leave a Reply

