Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Alli’s #CBR4 Review #39: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I wasn’t immediately sold on reading “The Hunger Games”. I am one of those people who get turned off when something is too popular. However, having said that I do take into account the opinions of those that I value before making a final decision on something. I had heard only good things from those people and I was just waiting for the right time to dive into these books. I had started two books in the last month but neither really grabbed me. Also I am going through a transitional time at work and I also started going back to the gym, so I really needed a book that I knew I would enjoy and that would get me back on track and back on pace to finally finish my goal of 52 books in a year. So now here we are, back in love with reading and with 3 more books under my belt.

Read the rest on my blog

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

