Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Alli’s #CBR4 Review #44: Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh

 

I’m getting ready to move and as I was packing up my books I found a copy of Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh. Back in the 90s I went through a big Irvine Welsh phase and I decided to reread Trainspotting to see if it held up. I had a tough time at first adjusting to the Scottish dialect that it is mostly written in, but soon found myself engrossed in the tales contained within. I had another copy of this book back in the day, and in the back there was a handy glossary that explained what some of the slang terms meant, I think that it should be contained in each edition of the book because although not essential it is quite interesting.

Read the rest on my blog

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

