Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Janel’s #CBR4 Review 60 A Secret Kept by Tatiana de Rosnay

I haven’t read Sarah’s Key, but the cover of this book really drew me in.  I loved the way the book was setup, drawing the reader in with the “event” that started everything and then working up to and past that “event”.

I was surprised by the plot had so much push and pull about life and death as well as how family members survive and move on after death. I definitely didn’t expect the characters to face more death throughout the book.  In a way, I could see similar plot structures to a crime drama series – just as the characters figure some part of the puzzle out a whole another twist of fate happens.

I enjoyed watching Antoine grow as a character from the beginning to the end.  This book is full of mystery and intrigue as well a heartwarming family centered story.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

