Cannonball Read IV

A bunch of Pajibans reading and reviewing and honoring AlabamaPink.

Janel’s #CBR4 Review 61 In The Woods by Tana French

I read Broken Harbour a few months ago and didn’t really enjoy it, but I got recommendations to read this book before giving up on Tana French.  I’m glad I followed those recommendations, because I enjoyed this book much better. The characters were more likeable or maybe there was less “backstory” to understand.

Overall this book was an excellent mystery and kept me on the edge of my seat.  I wish there was more discovered about the older case, but perhaps that is a future book for French.  The local town atmosphere played into the plot well. There was good dynamics between the main characters as well.  French’s writing style is similar between the two books.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

